Active and Archived Flights
| Feature availability | | | | | |
|---|
Active Flights
What happens to my flight data when I reach the plan maximum?
As long as the plan is active the system will keep flights indefinitely, up to your plan maximum. When the plan maximum is reached, your older flights will be archived automatically for the period specified by your plan.
During the Archive Period, you can upgrade your plan which will restore these flights from the archive. Flight data will not be available after the end of the archive period.
Can I delete active flights to access archived flights that are outside my plan's quota?
Yes, as long as the flight is still in the archive, you can delete newer flights until the flight you are trying to access becomes available.
What happens if I exceed the number of allowed drones or batteries for my plan?
If you exceed the number of allowed drones or batteries, only the most recent ones will be displayed. Older ones will not be removed, but will be unavailable.
Do default batteries or default drones count against my quota?
No, default batteries and default drones that are created automatically for you due to lack of serial number in the flight logs do not count against the plan quota.
If I start with the Lite plan, and then upgrade to HD 360 Gold or Pro, can I download my older original log files?
Yes, as long as you upgrade before your flights are removed from the archive, the original log files will be available.
Archived Flights
When does the Archive Period begin?
The Archive Period begins at the time the flight enters the archive.
So, for example, if a flight for an HD Free account was archived on November 1, 2016, that flight would be kept in the archive until May 1, 2026. After May 1, 2026, the flight cannot be restored to the active flights from the archive. Before May 1, 2026, the user will have the opportunity to upgrade their account and restore their Archived Flights into the Active Flights.
Can I restore a specific flight? Or do I have to upgrade the entire archive?
Currently, we can only restore flights in bulk, but we are working on the ability to selectively restore specific flights.
Can I purchase additional time for flight archiving instead of upgrading my plan?
No. Not currently, but we are exploring additional storage and archival offerings.
Does the archive period start when I upgrade my account? Or when the flight was initially uploaded to my account?
The archive period is specific to each flight. It begins once the flight moves from your active account to the archive. Flights will be moved automatically from your active flights to the archive once you reach your plan flight quota.
If the number of archived flights is still greater than the selected upgrade plan quota, will it still restore all of my archived flights?
No. For example, if you are a HD Free user with 500 flights archived and you elect to upgrade to HD 360 Lite (allows up to 400 active flights), only the most recent 400 flights from the archive will be restored to your active account.
The additional 100 flights would remain in the archive for the remainder of the new archive period (for HD Lite, the archive period is 12 months).
In order to restore the entire archive of 500 flights, you would need to upgrade to HD 360 Gold (allows up to 1,200 flights).
What happens to my shared flight if the flight gets archived?
Shared flights will no longer be accessible once the flight has been archived. If you upgrade your plan and restore the archive within the archive period, the shared flight will be active and available through the link originally provided.
What information can I see in my active flights vs. archived flights?
Once a flight is moved to the archive from your active account, you will no longer be able to see individual details of the archived flights. Data from the archived flights is still used in the calculation of aggregate statistics.
In order to access details of archived flights, you will need to upgrade to a higher plan and restore the archived flights.
| Comment Section | Sort by:
|




Please login to add a comment